off the grid. and in the pool.

This past week I’ve been off the grid a bit (still addicted to checking the news Twitter) but not up to date on my blog. Went spent a super weekend in East Tennessee with family and enjoyed the pool.

In my quest to reduce my calorie intake (put on hold by delicious grilled goodness), I decided to try “Skinny Girl Vodka”. It is made by one of the Real Housewives of NYC Bethenny Frankel (I included the Wikipedia link so you could check her out. I knew she was a RHONYC but that was all… It seems she’s not just a rich and famous Kardashian-like brunette a foodie and other stuff, too).

I mixed the vodka with my favorite sparking water: La Croix Coconut! What a refreshing treat :) I’ll be mixing them up again, soon! Cheers!

20120708-174344.jpg

what's your view?

