“get over it.” cooper river bridge run 2013

Charleston better get ready– I’ve registered for the 2013 Cooper River Bridge Run. Ok, so maybe I had better get ready. And get ready to run with 39,999 of my newest friends, I will. It’ll be my first 10K so I’ve got to increase distance. I’ve been saying that for awhile but it’s time to put my money where my mouth is get my shoes on and pound the payment. I’m super pumped about the race.

We’ve booked a quaint b&b downtown (what b&b isn’t quaint?!) and little miss Berkeley will be going, too. I’ve only been to Charleston once before and I’m looking forward to eating and drinking my way through the city exploring and finding out what the “holy city” has to offer. Any suggestions for must dos??

“I’ll go to Charleston but no way I’m running with you. That would impose on my nap time.”20130203-190615.jpg

what's your view?

